Adams County and Tri-County Health Department Move to Safer at Home Order Starting May 9

As part of its COVID-19 emergency response and recovery strategy, Adams County, in partnership with Tri-County Health Department, is moving to a safer at home order starting on Saturday, May 9, with more specific details available later this week.

Adams County is launching a series of programs to assist small businesses with the reopening and recovery process.

“Based on the data and information provided by Tri-County Health Department, we believe we are in a position to loosen the stay at home order to a safer at home one,” said Board of County Commissioners Chair Emma Pinter. “This is a big step in the recovery process, and we want to give financial help to small businesses, so they are equipped to begin serving their customers again.”

The amounts awarded through these mini grants will be announced later this week and fall into these categories:

  • Operations: Items including signage, sneeze guards, personal protective equipment, and construction to enable social distancing measures.
  • Technology: Improvements such as website enhancements, contactless payment implementation, and hardware and software upgrades.
  • COVID-19 Relief Loans to provide bridge capital to navigate the crisis to complement offerings from the federal Small Business Administration.
  • Small Business Stabilization Program, which will provide funding for business owners to retain their workforce during the pandemic.
  • AdCo To Go support and additional funding so restaurants can continue to serve our communities with quality delivery and takeout options during the statewide closures.

For more information, visit Adams County’s response and recovery website at


About Adams County Response & Recovery Efforts

As part of a COVID-19 emergency management response and recovery strategy, Adams County created seven Response & Recovery Teams and launched a new website dedicated to providing key resources to support residents and businesses. Response & Recovery focus areas include aging services, business support, childcare for critical personnel, food security and basic essentials, housing, support for the unemployed and future workforce, and uninsured and healthcare access.

About Adams County

With rich traditions and history, Adams County offers the best of suburban and rural life – vibrant cities, quiet towns, and miles of recreation. Located in the Denver metro area, Adams County is the state’s 5th largest county serving a population of over 500,000 residents. Adams County is home to the cities of Brighton, Commerce City, Federal Heights, Northglenn, and Thornton; portions of Arvada, Aurora, and Westminster: the town of Bennett; and a portion of the town of Lochbuie. Unincorporated communities include Henderson, Strasburg, and Watkins. Stay up to date on the latest county news and information on, Facebook, Twitter, Nextdoor, and Instagram.