Board Member Profile

Drive Smarter.

E-470 is a nonstop, cashless, all-electronic toll highway that does not use any local, state, or federal tax funding to operate, maintain, or improve. The 75-mph tollway forms a 47-mile semi-circular beltway around the eastern perimeter of the Denver metropolitan area and provides access to Denver International Airport.

In 1987, the Public Highway Authority Act was passed by the Colorado State Legislature, giving the E-470 Public Highway Authority the power to do everything needed to plan, design, finance, construct, and operate the toll highway. E-470 is operated by the Authority and financed without state or federal funding or taxes. The first segment of the highway opened on June 1, 1991, and the final segment was opened on January 3, 2003. E-470’s Administrative Headquarters facility is located at E-470 and Stephen D. Hogan Parkway.

One of the first U.S. tolling authorities to transition to an all-electronic tolling system

47-mile nonstop cashless, all-electronic toll highway, with 96 bridges and 16 interchanges. Free, 24/7 roadside assistance for all customers

Governed by 8 voting member jurisdictions (Adams, Arapahoe and Douglas Counties and the cities of Aurora, Brighton, Commerce City, Parker and Thornton)

Master Plan: 4 new interchanges in Adams County, a full build-out of the I-76 interchange, continued road widening and other enhancements

"We see so many opportunities to collaborate with other leaders, businesses, and governmental officials in the region through AC-REP. This partnership helps us as an organization and provides the opportunity to help in bettering the region for all."
Tim Stuart
Executive Director

Ready to Get Started

Deb is Here to Help!

Deb Durand

VP, Investor & Community Relations