Opportunity Zones

Find Opportunity in Adams County

Make us your first contact to explore Opportunity Zone investment and development projects in Adams County. We researched and led designation of census tracts, securing nine Opportunity Zones in the County. Now, we’re working with our communities and investors to capitalize on this unique program.¬†

How Opportunity Zones Work

Opportunity Zone investments must take place in one of the designated low-income census-tracts. The taxpayer who has realized capital gains need to invest their gains within 180 days into a Qualified Opportunity Fund (QOF). The QOF then is required to deploy 90% of the funds into qualified Opportunity Zone property or businesses within six months.

The program can be complex to understand. Below are resource links to demystify the process.

County Launches ChooseAdams.org to Highlight Opportunity Zones

9 Opportunity Zones in Adams County

Aurora | Brighton | Commerce City (2) | Federal Heights  | Thornton | Westminster | Unincorporated Adams County (2)

Use the interactive map below to view boundaries and details for 9 Opportunity Zones in Adams County Colorado